National Convention of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) – Ghana


Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

The National Convention of the Progressive People’s Party to acclaim and Outdoor its National Executives shall take place on Saturday 18th July, 2020. The event shall be conducted on a virtual platform starting at 10:00 GMT.

All Regional Chairpersons and their Executives, as well as National Committee Members shall participate through a hangout video call. All Constituency Executives are encouraged to follow the proceedings through social media (PPP facebook page and YouTube channels as well as Zoom). Constituency Chairpersons are encouraged to project the event to allow a maximum of 10 persons to gather in their homes and watch with them. For those who may gather in 10s at homes, members are advised to strictly observe the COVID-19 protocols.

The following media houses shall broadcast LIVE, so party members can watch/listen through those channels too. All comments and suggestions from facebook, Youtube and WhatsApp shall be read. The WhatsApp number is +233 2 4924 4065. Members can also send financial support to the same number to support the election 2020 fund raising activity.

Platforms for Participation:

  2. PPPGhana on Facebook
  3. PPPGhana on YouTube
  4. Enigye FM- Adukrom
  5. Ahomka FM- Elmina
  6. Adehye FM- Bibiani
  7. Adwenpa FM- Tarkwa
  8. Edwumapa FM- Sunyani
  9. Nkomode FM- Kintampo
  10. Yem FM- Bolga
  11. Sunshie FM- Bawku
  12. Shuhupielli FM- Tamale
  13. Puopel FM- WA
  14. Goodlife FM- Koforidua


Programme Outline:

  1. Opening prayer – 10:00 GMT
  2. Purpose of gathering – 10:05 GMT
  3. Declaration of election by Electoral Commission – 10:10 GMT
  4. Remarks – 10:30 GMT
  5. Closing prayer – 10:55 GMT


Elected Positions:

  1. Chairman – Nana Ofori Owusu
  2. First (1st) Vice – Lawyer Felix Ograh
  3. Second (2nd) Vice – Berlinda Bulley
  4. Third (3rd) Vice – Ban Salia
  5. Secretary – Paa Kow Ackon
  6. Treasurer – Abena Acheamponmaah


National Committee Appointed Positions:

  1. Director of Field Operations – Divine Nkrumah
  2. Director of Communications – Felix Mantey
  3. Director of Policy – Kofi Asamoah-Siaw
  4. Director of Research – Kwaku Bio
  5. Faisal Abu Sadat – National Youth Cordinator
  6. Jessica Manuel – National Women Cordinator



Read more news and current affairs

We are proudly associated with the following partners:

To become a member party

About Us

The Africa Liberal Network is an alliance of 47 liberal democratic political parties and organisations from 30 African countries.

The Africa Liberal Network is also an associated organisation of Liberal International, the political family that liberal democratic parties belong to.

Contact Us

  • 3rd Floor The Travel House
    4 – 6 Hood Avenue, Rosebank,
    Johannesburg, 2196
    Republic of South Africa

© 2020, Africa Liberal Network. All Rights Reserved

Website developed by Phasha360 Design Studio

error: Content is protected !!